Review: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Cinder (Lunar Chronicles, #1)Cinder by Marissa Meyer

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This was a great version of the classic Cinderella tale. I loved the cyborg (alien) integration. The main character was very likable and not sickeningly sweet or pathetic which so often happens in fairy tales.

The book had a great flow to it and was a casual and relaxing read until toward the end when I couldn’t put this sucker down! I really, really, really, had to know what happened next! There was awesome tension and build up and though it may have been a bit predictable in parts, it was comfortably predictable. When it ended, I was okay knowing there was a next book in the series and immediately went to Amazon to purchase Scarlet. I am hoping Scarlet keeps me just as engrossed.

View all my reviews

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment