Book Review: Griefed by Christa Charter

Griefed (Lexy Cooper Mystery #3)Griefed by Christa Charter

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Griefing: In online gaming, someone who takes pleasure in creating grief for an opponent via various “cheap” tactics.

This series keeps getting better and better and the third book in the Lexy Cooper series won’t disappoint! I always appreciate a book that can seamlessly put together two story lines without feeling like you are reading two different books. From page one my emotions were tossed all over the place as I kept switching alliances as the scenes progressed. I went from Team Ash to Team Nate to Team Lexy to Team Malik with a lot of squirming, heart palpitations, envy, that melty feeling you get when a guy actually does something sweet, to raw raw girl power. ALL OVER THE PLACE! If you get to the last page of this book and you haven’t LOL’d, awwww’d, hmmmpphhh’d, shook your head at Lexy’s actions, or cried out ‘are you freakin’ kidding me?’ Then you are probably an android.

Lexy continues to to do all the wrong things in all the right ways. The new characters are fun (I know I am going to love Firebird because she has awesome hair and an awesome name). Christa has mentioned that she is going to write some spin-off novels featuring Malick and I can say I am not opposed to that at all! He has definitely built up enough character to hold up on his own!

Read the first two in the series, or read this one first. Read this because your name was in it from the Indiegogo campaign (or a friends). However you read it, it is a good time and you will be eagerly awaiting the next in the series!

View all my reviews

One thought on “Book Review: Griefed by Christa Charter

Leave a Reply

