2013 Goodreads Reading Challenge Complete!

I completed my 2013 Goodreads reading challenge of reading 72 books this year; surpassing it by one. It started with: The Hitman’s Guide to Housecleaning by Hallgrímur Helgason and ended with Dark & Day by Israel Grey. 73 books downloaded into my brain! Or is that uploaded? Either way they are all in my brain forever! I hope. I mean if I get dementia or alzheimers they might get lost. But let’s hope that doesn’t happen!

2011 was one of the years I was in Korea. You can see what happens when you don’t have a TV and your computer is broken!  I am not sure what happened in 2010. I think there is a snowballs chance in hell I only read 11 books. I don’t think a year of my life has gone by since I was kid that I read that few books in a year. Maybe I forgot how to use a computer that year or was just a lazy ass and didn’t record the books I read, or I started using Goodreads late that year. The last one seems the most plausible.

Note to Goodreads: A ‘member since this date’ field would be awesome! (and if this exists; please let me know where!)

books

Here is some more fun info:

shift

The longest book I read was Shift Omnibus Edition by Hugh Howey (Go read all three in the series!)

And out of the 73 books I read, I only bothered to rate 36 of them. So another thing to add to my list of things to do next year, rate more books! Give more reviews!

stats

pwned

Speaking of reviews, my favorite book review was of Pwned (Lexy Cooper Mystery #2) by Christa Charter

Next year I am upping my book reading ante to 12 more books so the goal to reach is 84 books! Considering one of my goals this year is to watch less TV, this shouldn’t be a hard goal to reach. But considering another goal is to write more.. that might make it a bit difficult.  Oh well, either way I get to read lots of books!

4 thoughts on “2013 Goodreads Reading Challenge Complete!

Leave a Reply

