The morning playlist

I usually save my playlists by naming them after the month and year since my musical choices change so much. But a few songs always seem to make the cut and continue on to the next playlist. Recently I started saving all the songs I listen to from the Amazon cloud in a list called “Morning”. man.. talk about eclectic tastes. Mine are all over the place. This is definitely not a collection of all my music, just whatever I have currently on my phone. I definitely need to move over some songs to my phone from my external hard drive for even more variety!

dub-oct-2003-6 24JAN04And as any good English/Scottish girl/boy knows, you should always end a playlist with a sing-a-long drinking song where you can put your arms over the shoulders of the people next to you and sway back and forth as beer sloshes all over the place. Well, at least that is how my mornings always end.

So here is the current list with links!

Arizona – Hey Monday
Trouble – P!nk (The video is awesome, too)
Woman – Anti-Nowhere League
Royals – Lorde
Radioactive – Imagine Dragons
I’m So Sick – Flyleaf
Honky Tonk Badonkadonk – Trace Adkins
No Big Thing – Holly Golightly
She’s Crafty – The Beastie Boys
Here Comes Your Man – Pixies
Brackish – Kittie
Mommy’s Little Monster – Social Distortion
Where is My Mind? – Pixies
Drunk on You – Luke Bryan
Bad Boyfriend – Garbage
The Wild Rover – Dropkick Murphys

And remember:

candy_ride

Leave a Reply

