Taking the “hire someone to edit my book” plunge, kind of.

self_editingAfter going through my book and doing some self editing I decided to take the plunge and have a professional look at it and see what kind of money I need to start saving up.

I contacted Marti McKenna because she did an awesome job on Christa Charters books and she offered to take a look at a few chapters and put a couple hours work in to give me an idea of what it would cost for the whole book.  She has some awesome rates for indie writers so I am hoping it is something I can afford soon if I start saving up pennies.

comic-rewriteI do know that I wouldn’t even dare send my book off to be published without a professional looking it over. I would be worried that people would focus too much on my grammar (or lack of) rather than the book itself!

So now I am just (nervously) waiting to hear back from her!

One thought on “Taking the “hire someone to edit my book” plunge, kind of.

Leave a Reply

