Re blogged from http://drivingmisty.wordpress.com/

264012_10150236157985303_5739620_nMy response to the post: When I first read the series I was turned off by the sparkling vampires. The point that they sparkled actually made me furious. This is a genre I have loved and understood. Vampires are not nice and sparkly and if they do go out in the sun it is with pain and agony or some hard earned device etc. But the writing in this book made me cry. It was so horribly done and I would not be surprised to read it wasn’t even edited. But I forced myself to read all of them so I could say I hated them and not judge something without knowledge.

G.I. Joe said knowing is half the battle and man.. reading these books was a huge battle!

via Why Twilight Sucks: A Comprehensive Analysis By A Writer Who Actually Read It.

Leave a Reply

