Black Bean Quinoa Salad

20130429_162543I don’t know why it surprises me that I can make something so healthy that tastes so amazingly good, but I was surprised today with an awesome quinoa salad I made!

Here is the recipe:

Quinoa (I used a packet of Near East Quinoa Blend with roasted red pepper & basil)
1 can of black beans (drained)
1 tomato (chopped into bite sized pieces)
Basil (chopped and as much as you want, I used lots!)
Lemon juice (a few (big) squirts to taste)
Sea salt (a few dashes to taste)

Cook the quinoa and let it cool down. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix them together.

Periodically take forkfuls to taste and tell your cat how amazing and creative your cooking is since no one else is around to sing your praises.

Refrigerate the leftovers (if there are any!)

Leave a Reply

