Words are happening!

clipfromZKJAXThree days now and I have hit the 1,000 words a day. That’s three more days than I did last week! I started this goal having already written around 7,000 words. So that means I just passed 10,000 words written. Woo hoo! 90,000 to go! 🙂

I am going for the 100,000 word mark since I am word counting using the function in Google Docs and in reality that will probably end up being 20k more than in typical novel word count.

Aww well. Super excited to keep going with this! Though I do need more character building in the pages. I know what the characters are like in my head, but am afraid I haven’t described them enough for other people to figure that out!

Leave a Reply

