Photo Challenge – Day 19 – Delicious

Day 19 – Delicious: What’s delicious to you? Is it the chubby cheeks of your toddler, the hunk at the gym or a cake you plan on eating for afternoon tea?

Curry

Curry

When I was growing up my parents would make curry all the time. I never ate because the smell and look grossed me out! Fast forward many, many years after I moved to South Korea. While there I was convinced to try curry and finally did, after years of refusal and… I did not like it. It was okay bu the smell and look still kind of grossed me out. Flash forward a little bit more and see Mandi and me in Thailand where I decided to try the curry because it looked and smtelled much different and lo and behold…. I loved it! Holy cow, this Thai green chicken curry is amazing! And the red, and the orange, and any other color.I determined that I do not like Indian curry, but absolutely love Thai curry. I ate it almost everyday in Thailand and continue to enjoy it at home since I brought home a bunch of curry spices with me. And luckily for many of my friends and family, I took a cooking class while in Thailand so I can make it from scratch!

Yeah, so take that “try something once and don’t like it so never try it again”. Luckily I didn’t follow that rule because this Thai curry is awesome!

Leave a Reply

