Photo Challenge – Day 12 – Surprise

Day 12 – Surprise: I love when I stumble across coins when I’m walking. It’s a lovely surprise. That would be a lucky photo for me. Can you think of a way to capture surprise?

Surprise!

Surprise!

One of the things that I am sure everyone who lived in South Korea misses when they come back is “service”. Service in South Korea is basically free stuff. A lot of times when you go out to eat or go shopping you are given free stuff and it is called service. After a year and a half there, while still appreciated, it became expected.

So today when I went to a Sushi restaurant and the server set down some miso soup and said “service” and walked away, I thought maybe I misheard her. But when another server brought over some orange slices when we were done and said “service” and walked away. I got it. What I got so used to in Korea, was also practiced in other countries.

Yay! Free stuff is always a great surprise!

Leave a Reply

