I <3 eggs

ImageI love eggs. I ❤ eggs. I eat them everyday in some form and sometimes multiple times a day. I believe a hard boiled egg is the perfect snack. Why am I writing about this? Well, I was eating egg salad and thought.. I have a bunch of quinoa that I need to use before I leave Korea, I wonder how it would taste added to egg salad?

So I asked the Internet and sure enough. Many people have asked this same question and have used eggs and quinoa.

Then I came across this recipe… http://afoodiestaysfit.com/2011/02/now-this-is-an-egg-salad/ Holy cow that looks yummy. Add a little Franks hot sauce to it and no salad dressing needed! Of course I can’t get the sharp cheddar here, but I can use some feta I still have from a Costco run or suck it up and not use cheese. I don’t know why I never thought of using a medium fried egg on a salad before. YUM

 

Also, enjoy this song that goes along with the picture int his post, called “I love egg”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNLcwqUOXfQ

Leave a Reply

