C25K .. further preparation for the Zombie Apocalypse

I have started this before and have never made it past week three. This time I am going to finish it, for real this time, I swear! I want to participate in the Color Run with my sister when I get back to the US, and the only way I can do that is if I practice beforehand. I don’t want to be one of the peeps hanging at the back only getting a few squirts of paint half-assedly (I am pretty sure I just made that word up) sent my way. I want to be in the group of peeps laughing joyfully as streams of multi-colored paints soar through the air to splat me in the face.

image

With the wonderful forms of technology available to us, my sis and I are going to do the C25K program at the same time on opposite sides of the world. Technically I will finish a day ahead of her since we are starting on the same day (Tuesday, June 5, 2012) But I started in the Seoul timezone and she is starting in the AZ timezone. We use the app available on Google Play called Ease into 5K

Getting through Week One Day One wasn’t too bad. I am pretty sure the fact that I quit smoking helps a lot, and maybe the fact that I have to walk everywhere I go and the billions of stairs I have walked up and down. South Korea has definitely been good on my cardio!

Hopefully, I mean I will, have an update next week when I complete Week Two Day One!

image

On a side note. Completing the C25K program is also something I need to do on my quest to prepare for the upcoming Zombie Apocalypse. Need excellent cardio to outrun those zombies! As soon as the Zombies, Run! app is available on Android (June 14th!) I will be able to start using that as well for preparation.

Leave a Reply

