Jinju Lantern Festival

It has been tough trying to keep my blog current when I don’t have a computer. But I should be getting a new one in December ( I am saving up!) But for now here are some pics from the Jinju Lantern festival they I went in with Mandi and Susie. It was a four hour bus ride, but we had fun. I tried larva (ick), they crowds were so thick at times we could barely move, I rode in a fish boat, and I learned lantern making takes a LONG (hours) time.

The lantern I made. It took four hours to do and I ended up
 hating it because I hate the peach color!









 

Leave a Reply

