Week Fourteen

“To my mind, the greatest reward and luxury of travel is to be able to experience everyday things as if for the first time, to be in a position in which almost nothing is so familiar it is taken for granted.” Bill Bryson

I received a call on Thursday from Jeremy at POLY schools saying that my visa was being processed and to be ready to leave the middle of next week (So around Wednesday!). Things are still moving fast and it is becoming more real each day what I am doing!

The road trip with my sister went good. When we hit Idaho we also hit snow and I was a little worried at first that we would hit lots more in Utah. Though we did hit some my car soldiered on. 🙂

We decided to Stop in Idaho on the first night and then made it through three states on the second day (Idaho, Utah, Arizona) until we finally decided to stop in Flagstaff for a second night of rest before making the 2.5 hour drive home the next day. That was a real good idea since we were exhausted. Driving is really tiring!

I could tell when we were back in my part of the state when you could see the freeway designs. The east valley has some real pretty freeways! It is great to be back in AZ, too bad it is only for a few days. And it was great to drive on wide open roads that are dry and I don’t feel like I am slipping off of them with every turn!

Looking forward to see what this next week brings!

Leave a Reply

