Week Nine

Giving a good performance, giving it all is what it’s all about. I love to perform. – Henry Rollins

I had my first phone interview on Thursday and it went really good. This phone interview was set up by OK Recruiting and it was for a school called DOCS: Debating Openly Composing Skillfully. The teacher I interviewed with was the one that was completing her contract and it was to fill her position. Interestingly enough, when I found out the school name and knew I would be interviewing in a couple of hours I started doing some research. I came across a blog about a teacher at DOCS and started reading it. When I was on the phone call I recognized her name, put two and two together, and said, “I read your blog!” She was thrilled and couldn’t believe I had found it. I am glad I did as well since then I knew what she was telling me was the truth. ๐Ÿ™‚

So about the job. It sounds good, teaching young children, the apartment is a fifteen minute walk away, and it is in Seoul. The only thing I am a bit wary on is the hours (10am – 7pm) nine hours seems like a long day especially when there are jobs out there with six to seven hours, and until I am offered the job and see the contract I am not definite on what the pay is. This is the first job I was submitted for and the first one I interviewed for, so I don’t want to just rush in to anything… but I am eager to get going!

The next steps are to wait and see if they offer me the job and then review the contract. I also made a video for SayKimchi Recruiting this weekend and I applied for more jobs! I will update my blog with the job search status in a couple of days

Also, I finally got my master’s degree apostilled. After talking with my mom I had the great idea that she just go down to the AZ State Department and file it in person, and sure enough that turned out to be the best idea since the notary on the document still wasn’t exactly right. The state department ended up notarizing and putting the apostille on it and then my mom was able to drop it in the mailbox for me. I should have it next week. And good news! I received my FBI check apostille this week! I also picked up my passport pictures so when I get the master’s diploma apostille in the mail this week… that will be it, I will have all my documents. ๐Ÿ™‚

So for your viewing pleasure.. here is my dorky video. I knew I would never be satisfied with how I looked and sounded in it.. so I just went for it. I went a little over the time I was supposed to as well. TOUGH LUCK! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh yeah.. and I don’t know what the heck I was doing with my eyes, let us just say I don’t think I have a future in TV or Films!

One thought on “Week Nine

Leave a Reply

