Week Eight

A pessimist, they say, sees a glass of water as being half empty;
an optimist sees the same glass as half full.
But a giving person sees a glass of water and starts looking for someone who might be thirsty.
G. Donald Gale

I had a bit more of back and forth with a couple of recruiters and applied to one more, which I can’t remember the name of! I choose this additional one because it is the one my friend Dawni who made it to Korea last week, used. The recruiter that has been real good about staying in touch with me and sending positions for me to review is Bonnie at OK Recruiting. She even had a couple she was going to set up phone interviews with. I am going to do some more searching and applying this week as well.

This week is also the Microsoft MVP Summit so I went to a volunteer event Saturday called GeekGive. A bunch of us (about 40 or 50) volunteered our time at Northwest Harvest bagging and making boxes for green beans and pasta. One guy pointed out it was interesting how the three Xbox MVP’s (all female interestingly enough) in attendance were the ones making boxes. Ha ha.. get it.. boxes, Xbox….  Anyway, it was a pretty long day putting boxes together, but it was fun and the Microsofties running the event fed us well for breakfast and lunch.

Later that day I went to the MVP event at the Microsoft store, won a Windows 7 phone, and then went out for sushi with my fellow MVP’s. Busy day and I was exhausted when I got home!

Leave a Reply

