Week Six

Making the decision to have a child is momentous.  It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.  ~Elizabeth Stone

Zach making a goofy face like I usually
do in pictures. Like mother, like son!

How true that quote is. I always thought I used to have a temper and used to be really emotional but had grown out of it the last two years. But when my son was visiting this week and within a space of four days I managed to laugh a lot, cry, and get angry more times then I have in the last two years, I realized I hadn’t outgrown my enotions, I had just been apart from my son. It is funny how one person can make you feel so much, your heart is truly on the outside with your child.

We had a great time this week. We tried a few food places I have been wanting to and hung out and just enjoyed each others companies; it was really nice. But even with him visiting I did manage to get a few things done. As I posted earlier this week I got the results back from the FBI check and I sent off those results to the state department for the apostille. I also sent the paperwork for notarizing and to get an apostille for the masters degree back with Zach to give to my mom to take care of. I also sent back two suitcases of clothing to store at my moms house.

I am not sure yet what I am going to get done next week, but I think I will hit the tanning booth a few times and then get my pictures done at the end of the week so I can be ready to start contacting recruiters the week after.

Leave a Reply

