Week Five

Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears. ~ Barbara Johnson

This is where I am at right now. I have done as much as I can do at this point. I have paperwork sent off and I am waiting to get it back so I can move to the next step. I have gone through just about everything in my house that I am currently not using and packed-up/donated/sold what I could right now.

I have made lists, looked up other peoples lists on the Internet, and made lists about my lists. I am stuck in idle when I want to slam into gear and get the hell out of dodge! Patience is not my best virtue. A little self-gratification can be a good thing.

Oh! Speaking of self-gratification…  I know I am supposed to be saving, but where is the fun in life when you can’t treat yourself every once in a while? I have been wanting a cover for my Nook so it doesn’t get beat up when I toss it into my bag, and these Kate Spade covers were on sale for 50% off!

It is so perfect for me with the colors and phrase. It is bright pink on the outside and orange on the inside (my two fave colors) and the writing on the front says “She has her nose in a book” and the back says “And her head in the clouds” I ❤ it!

Leave a Reply

